News & Press
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (675) posts »


Posted By ASC, Thursday, November 7, 2013
Updated: Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Media Contact:
Matt Croson
(301) 986-9700 ext. 111


Additions Bolster Strategic Focus, Technical Voice to ASC Leadership

November 7, 2013 – Bethesda, MD – The Adhesive and Sealant Council (ASC) added three members to its Board of Directors and two leaders to its Executive Committee.  New to the Board will be:

John P. Carroll – Commercial Sales Manager, Eastman Chemical – Carroll has more than 25 years of experience in sales management, product development, purchasing and project engineering with Eastman Chemical. 

Ted M. Clark – President and CEO of Royal Holdings – Clark has more than 25 years of experience leading growth strategies for Royal Adhesives, TASC Holdings, PRC-DeSoto, Courtalds Aerospace, and other growth companies within the coatings, adhesives and sealants space. 

Brian McSwigan – Vice President, Sales and Marketing, Henkel Corporation – McSwigan has 25 years of industry experience across technical services, sales, business development and general management.  He joined Henkel over a year ago as part of an acquisition of the Pressure Sensitive Adhesives business of Cytec Industries. 

The incoming Board Members are filling the remaining terms for Phil Byers of Eastman, Glenn Frommer of ADCO Products and John Meccia of Henkel, respectively, who resigned from the ASC Board due to new job opportunities or part of an acquisition.

“ASC is fortunate to have these leaders step up into the Board Leadership position following recent resignations,” notes Matthew E. Croson, President of ASC.  “Each comes with different skill sets and focus within our supply chain, and those differing perspectives are critical to ensuring the Council is focused on delivering value throughout our member company organizations.”

The terms for the new Board members begin immediately.


The Board of Directors unanimously voted to add Chuck Williams of Avery Dennison and Gerhard Haas of Jowat Corporation to the Council’s Executive Committee beginning January 1, 2014.  Both were recognized for the technical ability and dedication to the industry via their service on the Board and Committees serving the Council.  The two bolster the technical perspective to the EC at a time when the Council is considering ways to add value to membership via more technically oriented education.

“Both Chuck and Gerhard bring a lot of passion and technical experience to their position on the Executive Committee, which is helpful in guiding investment discussions and recommendations to the Board,” noted Croson.  “Their experience set, coupled with their passion for what we are doing as an industry are critical to moving the Council forward and we appreciate them volunteering to serve.”

Williams and Haas will join Rusty Thompson of Evans Adhesive Corporation, Andy Johnston of Ashland, Traci Jensen of HB Fuller and Christine Bryant of Bayer MaterialScience on the Executive Committee of ASC.  


The Adhesive and Sealant Council (ASC) is a North American trade association dedicated to representing the adhesive and sealant industry. The Council is comprised of 129 adhesive and sealant manufacturers, raw material and equipment suppliers, distributors and industry consultants, representing more than 75% of the U.S. industry with operations around the world. Offering education, legislative advocacy, professional networking and business growth solutions for its members, the ASC is the center of knowledge and catalyst for industry growth on a global basis for manufacturers, suppliers and end-users. For more information about ASC, visit




Tags:  ASC Press Releases 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal